Flickering Issues with HoloPlay-SDK

Hi, my name is Giancarlo de Pinto, I’m a 3D Generalist and I’ve been working in the field of autostereoscopy for several years. The company witch I work for, purchased The Looking Glass to develop Interactive Applications with Unity. But I noticed that, if The Looking Glass is used with the basic applicationss, such as HoloPlay-Test-0.2.7, works perfectly, the flickering zone is peripheral (Image 1); however, if I try to develop Unity with your HoloPlay SDK, I have noticed that the flickering zone is no longer pergheric but you can see it in the areas indicated in the Image 2. I did not understand if you have inserted parameters that allow the alignment of the interlaced image with the refractive lenses of the Glass, so that make possible to calibrate the alignment of the images and then move the angles of the flickering in such a way as to obtain a situation similar to your HoloPlay-Test-0.2.7 (Image 1).
I noticed in the HoloPlay-Test-0.2.7 application, that you placed a Marker for Allignment (Image 1) that doesn’t exist in the HoloPlay-SDK-0.1.4 Unity Package, it would be perfect if you’ll release the complete SDK with allignment tools that I think you have already developed.
I hope to have as soon as possible your advice on how to fix this problem, thank you!

Unity SDK and split stereoscopic effect?

Hi @depintogiancarlo, sorry you’ve been having issues! I have a few questions for you.

Are you seeing this issue with the “flickering zone” in the editor or in a build of your own project? It looks like there’s an issue either with it loading calibration (though, to be honest, I’d expect more visual artifacts if that were the case) or perhaps screen alignment. And are you working on a Mac or Windows machine?

As for your suggestion for the example scene in the SDK, I’ll flag @kyle on that as he’s the lead developer on that tool!

Hi @alxdncn,